AGB

1. Appointment Arrangements and Revocation

In accordance with the German Distance Selling Act, the client is entitled to withdraw from the concluded contract within a statutory period of 14 days by notifying Bettina von Stockfleth (MENSCH & KATZE) via telephone or in writing. In order to comply with the deadline, it is sufficient to send the notification of exercising the right of revocation before expiry of the revocation period.

If the client has requested that the service should already begin during the revocation period, s/he must pay Bettina von Stockfleth (MENSCH & KATZE) a reasonable amount which corresponds with the proportion of the services already rendered up to the point in time at which the client informs Bettina von Stockfleth (MENSCH & KATZE) of the exercise of her/his right of revocation with regard to this contract in comparison to the total scope of the services provided for in the contract. If the contract is completely fulfilled before expiry of the revocation period, the right of revocation expires.

2. Payment Period

Unless otherwise agreed upon in writing, the remuneration shall be payable within 10 (ten) business days after receipt of the invoice. Interest on late payments shall be charged at a rate of 5 (five) percentage points above the respective base interest rate per annum. Reminder charges of 3 EUR (three euros) per reminder apply. The assertion of a higher damage caused by default remains reserved.

3. Failure to Cancel Personal Counseling Appointments

Counseling appointments that are cancelled later than 24 hours before the scheduled meeting will be charged as one hour of counseling unless a new appointment is made immediately upon canceling. Counseling appointments that are not cancelled at all, i.e. my client or contact for a meeting fails to be present at the time and place agreed on for a meeting, will be charged as one hour of counseling plus actual travel expenses.

4. Scope of Services

The service provided by Bettina von Stockfleth (MENSCH & KATZE) consists of verbal and/or written advice and therapy recommendations for the client’s cat(s). This service is provided to the best of my knowledge and belief with the greatest care. A promise of healing and success cannot be given, since I work living beings, which react individually and unpredictably.

5. Veterinary Examination of the Cat to Be Treated

For a behavior therapy to be successful, the animal to be treated should have a clean bill of health. In any case, I must be informed of existing medical conditions so they can be considered in the animal’s treatment. For these reasons I reserve the right to refuse (further) treatment if the cat owner is not willing to have his/her cat examined by a veterinarian and/or is not willing to inform me of the cat’s examination results.

6. Refusal of Further Treatment

Should a cat owner adhere to methods that I cannot tolerate from an ethical and/or animal welfare point of view to change his/her cat’s behavior in spite of my advice not to use them, I reserve the right to discontinue the cat’s treatment. If prepayments to MENSCH & KATZE have been made, they will be fully refunded.

7. Confidentiality & Data Protection

Of course, I will treat any information provided by cat owners using my services confidentially. Likewise, all your personal data will be treated confidentially and stored with due diligence, so that they cannot be accessed by unauthorized third parties.

Excluded from confidentiality and data protection are consultations with third parties expressly requested and agreed upon by the cat owner, e.g. with a veterinary practice or animal welfare practitioner, as well as offences against animal protection laws, which I will report to the respective authorities.

8. Copyright for Texts and Images

All text and image material used on this website is the property of Bettina von Stockfleth (MENSCH & KATZE) except for such explicitly labeled material, for which MENSCH & KATZE has obtained the rights of use. Should I learn that any of these copyrights have been violated, I will take legal steps against any violator of these rights.

9. Severability Clause

Should any part of MENSCH & KATZE’s business terms be rendered or declared invalid by a court of competent jurisdiction, such invalidation of such part or portion of these terms should not invalidate the remaining portions thereof, and they shall remain in full force and effect.

10. Court of Jurisdiction

The laws of the Federal Republic of Germany apply. Place of performance is the location of the headquarters of MENSCH & KATZE, which is the location stated in the ‘Contact’ section of this website.

AGB

1. Terminabsprachen und Rücktritt

Gemäß Fernabsatzgesetz ist der Auftraggeber berechtigt, innerhalb einer gesetzlichen Frist von 14 Tagen von dem geschlossenen Vertrag durch telefonische oder schriftliche Mitteilung an Bettina von Stockfleth (MENSCH & KATZE) zurückzutreten, siehe Widerrufsbelehrung (PDF-Format, 33 kb). Zur Wahrung der Frist genügt die Absendung der Mitteilung über die Ausübung des Widerrufsrechts vor Ablauf der Widerrufsfrist.

Hat der Auftraggeber verlangt, dass die Dienstleistung bereits während der Widerrufsfrist beginnen soll, so hat er Bettina von Stockfleth (MENSCH & KATZE) einen angemessenen Betrag zu zahlen, der dem Anteil der bis zu dem Zeitpunkt, zu dem der Auftraggeber Bettina von Stockfleth (MENSCH & KATZE) von der Ausübung des Widerrufsrechts hinsichtlich dieses Vertrags unterrichtete, bereits erbrachten Dienstleistungen im Vergleich zum Gesamtumfang der im Vertrag vorgesehenen Dienstleistungen entspricht. Bei vollständiger Erfüllung des Vertrags vor Ablauf der Widerrufsfrist erlischt das Widerrufsrecht.

2. Zahlungsfrist

Sofern nichts anderes schriftlich vereinbart wird, ist die Vergütung innerhalb von 10 (zehn) Tagen nach Zugang der Rechnung zahlbar. Verzugszinsen werden in Höhe von 5 Prozentpunkten über dem jeweiligen Basiszinssatz p.a. berechnet. Die Geltendmachung eines höheren Verzugsschadens bleibt vorbehalten.

3. Nicht abgesagte Beratungstermine vor Ort

Für Beratungstermine vor Ort, die später als 24 Stunden vor dem vereinbarten Termin abgesagt werden, stelle ich das Honorar für eine Beratungsstunde in Rechnung, sofern nicht zum Zeitpunkt der Absage auch ein Nachholtermin vereinbart wird. Für nicht abgesagte Termine, d.h. treffe ich am vereinbarten Treffpunkt für einen Hausbesuch den Auftraggeber bzw. Ansprechpartner für die Behandlung nicht an, stelle ich die An- und Abfahrtkosten sowie eine Beratungsstunde in Rechnung.

4. Leistungsumfang

Die Dienstleistung von Bettina von Stockfleth (MENSCH & KATZE) besteht in der mündlichen und/oder schriftlichen Beratung und Therapieempfehlung für die Katze/n des Auftraggebers. Diese Leistung wird nach bestem Wissen und Gewissen mit größter Sorgfalt erbracht. Ein Heil- und Erfolgsversprechen kann nicht gegeben werden, da es sich um Lebewesen handelt, die individuell und unvorhersehbar reagieren.

5. Tierärztliche Untersuchung der zu behandelnden Katze

Damit eine Verhaltenstherapie Erfolg zeigen kann, muss das zu behandelnde Tier gesund bzw. müssen vorliegende Krankheiten bekannt sein, um ggf. in der Therapie berücksichtigt zu werden. Aus diesem Grunde behalte ich mir vor, im Einzelfall eine Weiterbehandlung abzulehnen, wenn der Tierhalter nicht bereit ist, eine veterinärmedizinische Diagnose einzuholen bzw. mich über eine Diagnose zu informieren.

6. Ablehnung der Behandlung

Sollte ein Katzenhalter trotz Aufklärung über diese nach meiner Einschätzung ethisch nicht vertretbare Methoden einsetzen, um das Verhalten seiner Katze zu beeinflussen, behalte ich mir vor, die Weiterbehandlung zu verweigern. Bereits im Voraus bezahlte Leistungen werden dem Auftraggeber in vollem Umfang erstattet.

7. Vertraulichkeit & Datenschutz

Selbstverständlich verpflichte ich mich jedem Katzenhalter gegenüber, der meine Dienstleistungen in Anspruch nimmt, zur Verschwiegenheit. Ebenso werden sämtliche Ihrer Daten vertraulich behandelt und so verwahrt, dass ein Zugriff durch unbefugte Dritte im Rahmen üblicher Verwahrungsmöglichkeiten ausgeschlossen ist.

Davon ausgenommen sind die ausdrücklich vom Katzenhalter gewünschte Konsultation und Beratung mit Dritten, z.B. Tierarztpraxis oder Tierheilpraktiker/in sowie Verstöße gegen das Tierschutzgesetz, die von der Katzenpsychologin zur Anzeige gebracht werden.

8. Urheberrechte an Texten und Bildmaterial (Copyright)

Das Urheberrecht für sämtliches Text- und Bildmaterial auf dieser Website liegt bei Bettina von Stockfleth (MENSCH & KATZE) mit Ausnahme der ausdrücklich anderweitig gekennzeichneten Materialien, für die MENSCH & KATZE das Nutzungsrecht übertragen wurde. Sollte ich Kenntnis von Verletzungen der Urheberrechte erlangen, behalte ich mir straf- und zivilrechtliche Schritte vor.

9. Salvatorische Klausel

Sofern einzelne Bestimmungen dieser AGB ganz oder teilweise unwirksam sind oder werden, werden die übrigen Bestimmungen dadurch nicht betroffen.

10. Gerichtsstand

Es gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland. Erfüllungsort ist der im Impressum der Website mensch-und-katze.de angegebene Firmensitz von MENSCH & KATZE bzw. der Sitz des für diesen Ort zuständigen Amtsgerichts.